Skip to content

Managing your account#

This guide describes how to rename or close your account.

Rename your account#

If you have an account role with the Account: Update permission, you can rename your account.

To rename an account:

  1. Navigate to the General account settings page in the Lambda Cloud console.
  2. In the Details > Name section, click Edit.
  3. Edit or replace the name in the Name input.
  4. Click Update name to update the account name.

Close your account#

If you have an account role with the Account: Close permission, you can close the account.

Warning

When you close an account, the other account members lose access to the account, and all of the account's resources and data are deleted.

To close an account:

  1. Navigate to the General account settings page in the Lambda Cloud console.
  2. In the Security > Close account section, click Close. A modal appears.
  3. Review the warning text.
  4. If you still want to proceed, type close account into the input field and then click Close account to finish closing the account.

Next steps#